April 8, 2017

Hey Guys!

I had the craziest day! It started out really stressful with the swim meet. I had to get up at 6:30 and I only stayed in bed contemplating my life for 10 minutes! I was very proud of myself so I let myself take a nap. Apparently, I didn’t get to take a nap. Mama and I stopped at McDonald’s before we got there and I got hot coffee. It tasted like the tears of jesus, even if it was probably just the drugstore brand. Either way, it woke me up. The meet started at 9 and I got there at 9:15. Within the first five minutes of being there I spotted my ex, turned around, and walked right out the door. There was no way in hell I was going to subject myself to the ridicule of peasants. So instead of going through that, I went to the one place idiots can’t cross the threshold of. The library.

We went to this new one I haven’t been to since they remodeled it. As soon I walked through the front doors, it was like I passed through another world. There were four staircases that led to rows upon rows of books! I felt like Belle. I even had on my romper so I looked like a french princess (that’s what my friends say I look like when I wear it). I didn’t check out a book though because I have 12 books to read now.

After the library, Mama and I went to Spot Of Tea, a cute little cafe that has the most excellent collection of tea you’ve ever had. Mama went for a more herbal flavor and I got Chocolate Carmel! It was amazing. We also got some bomb pancakes!

Sorry I didn’t talk much today. Will post more tomorrow.

Make Love Not War,

Eva

Leave a Reply

